Hypersomnia.

Posted: December 13, 2010 in ChDV's life, Music

Went to bed to have a nap at 10 am today. My phone woke me up at 3:30 pm. It was my friend, interested where the hell am I. We were suppose to meet in the City at this time. “Shit” – I thought and went back to sleep.

Woke up again at 7 pm. I ate, read a few articles on the Web and went back to sleep.

I woke up again at 10:45 pm. I went to the toilet, washed my face in the bathroom, then I ate. Now I feel like I want to go back to sleep again……

I feel like I’m turning into a cat with all these eating and sleeping habits….

My Mars also sleeps 18-20 hours daily.

Also, I just remembered a very fun statistical fact: people who sleep over 9 hours daily die more often…. Not directly from sleeping though. Hypersomnia is often present in people who are terminally ill, and that’s why it messes up with statistics so much, but it’s fun how some people can interpret those numbers anyway :)

Also, the opposite of Hypersomnia, as we all know, is Insomnia.

There is a House band in UK, Faithless, they had this massive hit back in 1996 that was dedicated to the lack of sleep. It was called “Insomnia” (yeah, insomnia it is). Some people consider it to be the best dance tune of the Millennium. Some remixes of this Epic creation are still being played in the clubs today. I always go crazy when I hear the tune…

By the way, here is the original:

Awesome track….. The atmosphere, the lyrics – everything is perfect in this song. It became a cult track. And , of course, the part that starts at 2:15 is enough to go to an instant euphoria.

Such a classic dance tune!

Leave a Reply

