“Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!”

Posted: December 27, 2010 in ChDV's life, Just for LULz, Software, Technology

We have this old anecdote in Russia that tells a very interesting story about some possible ways you could miscommunicate with people:

A long-long time ago, a group of Soviet tourists were on holidays in Paris. Before going for a city-excursion, their guide told them: “Try to stay together, the city is pretty big and its street-design might seem quite unusual to you. You can get lost in here quite easily. In case if it happens, immediately seek for a Soviet embassy, by asking directions. I have taught you the basic French phrases, so you should be fine…. Okay…. Is everyone ready? Good. Let’s go”.

As it was feared, one person got lost. He was wandering across the Paris streets for hours, looking for the embassy, until he accidentally reached the red-light district, a place were all prostitutes are.

The tourist  immediately caught an attention of a local pimp.

– Hi there! Would you be interested in our services? Would you like a blonde?
– Ummm… no.
– Maybe Monsieur wants a brunette?
– No.
– Hmmmm…. Maybe Monsieur wants a boy?
– No. I want a Soviet ambassador.
– Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!

***

In modern Russian, the phrase “Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!” is often used to indicate that someone is stupid enough to do simple things in a way no normal human being would do anything like that. Example of use:

My PC burned last week, so I bought myself a new Mac.
– WOW! You must be quite proud of yourself right now. Do you like it?
– Oh Yeah! I do! The only issue is that I used to work in Microsoft Word 1997. It still has all the features I need, and I don’t want to use anything else.
– Ha-ha! Well, that’s what you get for being a Macboy :)
– But I can’t work in anything else! Word 1997 is so perfect for me! I would try to install some emulators and run MS Word 1997 under Windows 98/XP mode on my new Mac.
– Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!

… or…

I want to instal Linux.
– Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!

 

Everytime I go to the City, I feel like this “Mmmm…… Monsieur must be very perversion savvy!” could be applied to me. I spend 1.5 hours traveling only one way with all these Translink buses and trains. That’s not cool! Not cool at all…

I need to get my P’s.

 

Leave a Reply

